Skip to main content

Natural Language Processing for Clinical trial analytics

When:

Time: 9:00am PDT, 12:00pm EDT, 4:00pm GMT, 5:00pm CET

Duration: 60 minutes


REGISTER NOW

It’s well-known that clinical trials are one of the most expensive parts of the drug development process. Addressable bottlenecks include improving access to knowledge for protocol design such as site selection, assessment schedules, eligibility criteria, and more. As well as clinical trial design, data extraction from clinical literature is also useful for other applications such as competitive intelligence.

Such extraction, usually done manually, is often tedious and error-prone. Linguamatics NLP is a valuable technology for extracting and synthesizing the high value information that is found in unstructured text. In this webinar, we will discuss the benefits of text analytics and natural language processing over internal and external clinical trial data to optimize clinical trial design and gain knowledge from legacy data.

Who should attend?

This webinar demonstrates some uses of NLP across clinical trial reports and protocols, and will be of interest to anyone who wants to understand more about the power of NLP to gain more value from unstructured text within clinical development. Managers, specialists, informaticians involved in Clinical Trial planning & analytics, strategic product & pipeline intelligence, comparative effectiveness, real-world data access.

Speakers

Jane Reed - Director, Life Science
Jane Reed
Director, Life Science

Ready to get started?

Request a Demo

Questions? Ask our experts