Skip to main content

Reuters Pharma Europe 2021

When:

Time: 6:00am PDT, 9:00am EDT, 2:00pm BST, 3:00pm CEST

Duration: 60 minutes


REGISTER NOW

Linguamatics, an IQVIA company, are proud to be hosting this workshop in partnership with Reuters Events Pharma ‘It’s all about the data: Critical success factors in innovating with AI/ML’.

We are living through a period of accelerated adoption of digital technologies. For some, the hype behind data science can be a significant positive, helping secure support for insightful projects that drive meaningful decision making and change but for others over-promises of industry-changing insights are falling foul of delivery challenges, often due to data quality or the lack of the requisite data in the first place. Add to this the reality that so much of the 'signal' we look for to make better decisions is so often locked away in unstructured text and hard to get value from and we have a real challenge on our hands.

So we find ourselves asking- what makes innovating with data a success? How can we find rich, predictive data points to help us better understand key stakeholders, competitors, patients and our own organisations?

Join thought leaders from IQVIA for this interactive workshop to explore:

  • Two short case studies about teams that have sought to unlock real value from data and the learnings from those cases
  • You will be invited to ask questions of each other and the session speakers, facilitators will share their own experiences along with suggested solutions or approaches for consideration
  • By sharing and learning, we can look to connect key business questions with practical approaches and the potential for data driven insights can be realized

We hope you can join us!

 

Speakers

Jane Reed - Director, Life Science
Jane Reed
Director, Life Science
Hywel Evans, Director, NLP Insights Hub at IQVIA
Hywel Evans
Director, NLP Insights Hub at IQVIA

Ready to get started?

Request a Demo

Questions? Ask our experts