Skip to main content

Virtual Safety Systems Seminar 2021: Using NLP to Code and Evaluate Cases | Linguamatics

When:

Time: 8:30am PDT, 11:30am EDT, 4:30pm BST, 5:30pm CEST

Duration: 60 minutes


REGISTER NOW

Join Dr. Jane Reed on Sept. 23rd to discuss the use of Natural Language Processing (NLP) to support Medical Coding. During case processing workflow, the adverse event within the verbatim text has to be coded into a standardized format to allow downstream handling and reporting. Most coding is manual and time consuming, because only an exact match against MedDRA is typically automatic. NLP allows automated recognition of the verbatim and associated coding even when the term is not exact, significantly reducing effort but also improving quality.

Jane Reed - Director, Life Science
Jane Reed
Director, Life Science

Ready to get started?

Request a Demo

Questions? Ask our experts