Skip to main content

Webinar: Cut through the noise: On-demand therapy area insights for Medical Affairs


When: Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Time: 11:00am EDT; 8:00am PDT; 3:00pm GMT; 4:00pm CET.

Duration: 60 minutes.

ACCESS RECORDING

Dramatic changes in the healthcare environment are re-defining the role of Medical Affairs. The role spans activities from engaging key stakeholders and driving the development of effective, market-responsive evidence strategies, to communicating evermore complex therapies and products in areas such as speciality care. With regulations meaning that the line between medical and commercial must be clearly drawn, Medical Affairs has moved centre stage.  

How can leaders and teams perform effectively in this dynamic environment? How can they do so without building large costly functions? Part of the solution is the selective but effective use of technology. Technology that compliments and assists expert teams to stay current and cut through vast, noisy information sources to get to the pertinent data points they need to support their advice, decisions and communications.  

Using the IQVIA NLP Insights Hub platform, Medical Affairs teams can search and analyze information from across a wide range of information sources, from internal SharePoint folders to external publication platforms, and from social media and news to clinical trials databases, to get the answers they need. Users can be alerted to the latest releases of information available or to what is happening with competitive products.  

What you will learn more about:  

  • Developing candidate comparators for real world studies assisted by Natural Language Processing (NLP) text search  

  • Methods to increase response turnaround times for inbound medical science questions 

  • Understand product and therapy market dynamics to influence market strategy  

Who should attend? 

This webinar will be of interest to Medical Affairs leaders and teams who are looking to innovate and evolve their ways of working by using Artificial Intelligence and want to learn more about tangible methods to do so.  

Speakers

Hywel Evans
Hywel Evans
Director, NLP Insights Hub at IQVIA
Senthil Sockalingam
Senthil Sockalingam
Head of Real World Science, Asia Pacific

Ready to get started?

Request a Demo

Questions? Ask our experts