Skip to main content

Webinar: Introduction to NLP for Healthcare

When:

Time: 10:00am PDT, 1:00pm EDT, 6:00pm BST, 7:00pm CEST

Duration: 60 minutes


ACCESS RECORDING

In Healthcare, Natural Language Processing (NLP) is no longer a “nice to have” but a “need to have”. With ever increasing volumes of data trapped in unstructured sources such as pathology reports, radiology reports and discharge summaries, rapid effective access to the knowledge buried in such documents is essential to both do no harm and maximize patient benefits.  

From population health to precision medicine, NLP is a key tool for turning messy unstructured data into high value content for clinical decision support. This webinar will demonstrate the importance of Natural Language Processing (AI-NLP) and key areas where it can add benefit in healthcare.  

What will you learn? 

During the webinar we will review how NLP can reduce manual effort and provide support across multiple areas in Healthcare including: 

  • Identifying health inequities: Social Determinants of Health 
  • Uncovering true disease burden: Driving population health initiatives 
  • Computational Phenotyping in rare disease and oncology  
  • NLP driven feature generation for machine learning 

Who should attend?  

Data Scientists, informaticians, clinical analysts, clinicians, innovation officers, quality managers 

 

Calum Yacoubian - Director NLP Healthcare Strategy
Calum Yacoubian
Director NLP Healthcare Strategy
Kathleen Nogueira - Senior Healthcare Application Specialist
Kathleen Nogueira
Senior Healthcare Application Specialist

Ready to get started?

Request a Demo

Questions? Ask our experts